Disconnect Your Site From Facebook or Twitter

It's quick and easy to disconnect your site from Facebook or Twitter if you want to share to a different account or just disable sharing altogether.

 

Disconnecting Facebook:

 Facebook sharing connected in the settings tab

Go to the General section of the Settings tab in the editor and scroll down to the Facebook option. Click the Disconnect button, and that's it - you're done! Want to reconnect? No problem! Just click the Setup Facebook Share button and we'll guide you through the process. 

Disconnecting Twitter:

This needs to be handled through your Twitter account, but it's just as fast and easy. Head over to the Application Settings page in your account, or click here to open the page in a new window. Make sure you're logged into the Twitter account you want to disconnect, locate the Weebly app on the page, and (you guessed it) click the Revoke Access button.

 

Twitter application settings

 

That's it! You can undo this right away if you changed your mind or made a mistake. You can also reconnect via the Share to Twitter button on the confirmation screen displayed when you publish your site, and we'll walk you through the setup.

Undo revoked permissions at Twitter

Was this article helpful? 3 out of 9 found this helpful